FLIGHT 171 – Amy Christine Parker

by TPSreader holts27

Flight 171 by Amy Christine Parker is a horror novel about a group of kids flying to their senior class trip when a supernatural being overtakes the plane and forces the kids to sacrifice one of their fellow students to become their new host body. This is the first ever horror book I’ve read, and I thought it was very good. This book had a great plot that kept you on the edge of your seat the entire time, and the characters were very likable as well. I thought it was interesting how the author included the aspect of having every kid hiding a dark secret because it added another layer to the challenge of selecting someone to be sacrificed to the supernatural force. 

I also thought it was interesting how some of the secrets were easier to see in the characters when you look back to before you knew what they did. One example of this is Andrew. Andrew was one of the students on the plane, and he killed the sister of the main character, Devon. When I found out that he was the one who killed Emily, I was shocked because I had no idea that it was him. Now that I look back to the earlier parts of the book, it is a little more obvious because I could see how he acted around Devon. I think that the best books have little details like this which makes the book that much more interesting if you decide to read it again. Overall, this book was very well written, and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in good horror books.

Leave a comment